Laughter

Simple thought for your day~

After a ride home with my girls tonight, I was reminded how much laughter affects you.  Ella was discussing dance and how the stage is small.  I reassured her she would be fine. I was not prepared for why she was truly worried about it.  Very seriously she said, “I’m worried that when I do my backwards roll, I will roll off the stage.”  Now any normal and good mom would have had some reassuring words but not me.  I tried.  I REALLY tried but all I could picture was her rolling off the stage and I immediately began to laugh so hard!  You know that laugh where you look ugly, tears are running down your face, you are have moments where no sounds come out….YES that kind of laugh!  But I have to say its reassured her and made my headache from pure end of the day exhaustion disappear.

So what is my point?  My point is….

There is nothing like a good laugh.  It truly is good medicine.  It can help cure heartache.  It can help cure a bad mood.  It can help cure frustration.  It can help calm you.  It can help you forget even if it is just for a little while.

So my wish for everyone today is to have just one good laugh!

94154a58af539190681457bb2d7cf77d

Leave a Reply

