Bucket List

images (84)

I have been hearing, seeing, and even discussing bucket lists a lot lately.  I am not sure if it is because my friends and I are all reaching a certain age and our children are getting older so we are able to start thinking about things we would like to do.  But I am truly enjoying it.  I love to see and talk about what my friends hope to do one day and start to think about what I would like to do as well.  I feel it is good for parents to start to think about things they want to do.  It’s a good example for children to see that we have goals and we are able to reach them.

TOP 3 Things on My Bucket List~

1.  Run in some sort of marathon (not just a 5K)~ been discussing the Princess Marathon in Disney

2.  Be successful and independent

3.  TRAVEL~ I feel this is the heart of my list.  My list is endless with all the places I want to see.

As you can see I don’t necessarily have a long list of things I want to do before I die.  I could make my list more specific with some of the “little” things but, for me, this works best.  For me, it is endless.  This is how I look at my bucket list~ it is a list of things I want to accomplish. And by accomplishing them, my bucket list will grow from the experiences.  I will learn from each experience and what I take away from each of them will help me to continue to grow as a person.  By growing, I will want to experience new things.  And with new things, come new experiences.  And with new experiences, come new personal goals.  And new personal goals make your bucket list grow.

Take a moment and think about your own bucket list.  How do you view it?  Is it specific or is it like mine….continual because of each new experience?  It doesn’t matter how you look at your bucket list.  What matters is you want to keep experiencing life and when you are open to new experiences, your bucket list is endless.

Leave a Reply

