The Soundtrack of My Children~ Hunter

Hunter is now the only male in the house.  Even our fur babies are female. Poor guy! Hunter is very outgoing and loves to make people laugh.  He has his father’s ability to schmooze people and an all or nothing attitude when it comes to anything he does.  But don’t let his tough exterior fool you.  Inside he is extremely sensitive and isn’t afraid to cry (yet).  He still likes to hold my hand and I get more I love you’s from him than my girls.

The first song that popped into my head was “Life is a Highway” by Rascal Flatt’s because of his obsession with the movie CARS.  However the one that truly makes me smile and laugh to the point of almost peeing my pants is “Sexy and I Know It”.  The boy does NOT have his sisters’ talent when it comes to dance.  But it never stops him.

The song that I spent numerous nights rocking him to sleep to was “If I Could” by Celine Dion.  So that is one song that chokes me up every time I hear it.  Every time I hear it, I can see myself with him in the rocking chair.  I miss the moments with each of my children.

Leave a Reply

