The Soundtrack of My Children~ Gracie

Last but certainly not least is Miss Gracie.  Gracie is my girly girl.  She is a combination of both Ella and Hunter. She is probably the one out of all 3 of my kids that is the most easy going.  I think being the 3rd child she really never had a choice.  She will act like she is 5 going on 16 some days. But when she has reached her limit, beware!  As we lovingly call her, don’t mess with the Tiki.

Gracie loves to sing and she loves to dance.  There really isn’t just one song that she gets down to and I am struggling to even remember all of them.  But she will belt out “I Love It” by Icona Pop and this song is so fitting for her.

Gracie was just 15 months old when I lost Ryan.  My last picture of Ryan is with her the day before.  All my children were and still are the reason I keep moving forward.  But during that dark time, she was the one who truly forced me to get out of bed.  I had to still get up with her sometimes in the middle of the night.  She depended on me for everything.  So this song can really go for all 3 of my children but it was the one I would sobbed to rocking her to sleep to remind me that I could get through another day… “In My Daughter’s Eyes” by Martina McBride.

Leave a Reply

