Be That Friend

cbca7343139991cc88ff52e90e20d700

I have so many great people in my life who are my family and right now I am heartbroken over how some of them are treated by others. As I sit here, I am trying to wrap my brain around how people can be so cruel in life.  I have watched so many people I truly love get hurt and feel helpless.  This is not about me or how I feel at all.  It is about what all this does to some AMAZING people. When you care about a person and you see the pain, your initial reaction is to want to help them.  And when you know you can’t take their pain away and you feel helpless, you need to be that friend.  You need to be the friend you have always been.  You need to be the friend that is just there and nothing needs to be said.  You need to be the friend who, without saying anything, is just listening even if it there is silence.

To my AMAZING “family”…. xoxo

One thought on “Be That Friend

Leave a Reply

