ISO of My Brain

I would like to take this opportunity to thank the creators of sticky notes, post-its, or any other sticky paper notes.  If it wasn’t for them I don’t think I would make it through a day.  I don’t know what is happening to my ability to think clearly, stay organized, and to just plain remember where I have to be on a daily basis.

012

I have these sticky things ALL OVER the place~my bathroom mirror, on my nightstand, my laptop, my phone, the front door, my steering wheel. They are everywhere with reminders, notes, you name it I write it on one.  I will have reminders for days before I need to do something.  For example, I had to write a reminder that I had to be at Gracie’s preschool this week to help with their Olympics Event.  I was gathering all my paperwork for my accountant and I am pretty sure he thinks I am nuts.  I have it organized but there are sticky notes so he knows what is what even though I have it already listed and organized for him.

To quote my late husband, I am pretty sure my “kids sucked it right out” of my head.  According to the latest round of clearing of the notes, I can no longer function or remember the following~

013         016

015        017

Now what will happen when my sight starts to go?????

2 thoughts on “ISO of My Brain

  1. You have just been the person to push me to write my story about Bella and the downward spiral of my life. I have been asked by 100+ to write a book, share my story…..it seems so heathy that you have done this. I thank God that he inspired you to do this as you ARE helping others and in the midst of your suffering you are helping others.

    • You have a story and it needs to be shared with others. It is truly therapeutic for me and helps me show others that there are bad days and it’s OK. Life isn’t easy and I truly believe it helps to know you are not alone. I am so glad you are going to share your story with others. I look forward to reading your story ❤ xoxo

Leave a Reply

