With Tragedy Comes Goodness

From Pinterest

I have learned, through my personal experience, that people are there for you in the darkest of times.  I can’t tell you how many people helped me during the months that followed Ryan’s death.  I had perfect strangers make meals and send cards.  All of this happened a few weeks before Easter and I had former co-workers of mine hard boil eggs for my kids to decorate.  They bought candy, baskets, Easter grass, etc all for my children and all for me so it was one less thing I needed to think about.

All the random acts of kindness truly touched me in more ways than they ever knew.  My children and I try our hardest to pay it forward whenever we can because of all the things people have and still do for us. My children may not remember all the little things like coming home and a bag filled with snacks and juice boxes were at our door.  Or how someone replaced all their small outside toys (balls, sidewalk chalk, bubbles) for no reason.  But hopefully my reminders of doing kind things for others will help in some way for them to always want to pay it forward throughout their lives.

So to all the friends and strangers that helped me during those dark months, thank you from the bottom of my heart.  Your kindness did not go unnoticed or unappreciated.  Because of all of you, my children saw first hand what goodness is.

And to all the wonderful people in our lives who still continue to think about us and help me out without wanting a thank you….words can’t express my gratitude.  I hope all of you know how much we love and appreciate you.  You are there to help me raise my children,  You are there to encourage me when I feel like giving up.  You are there and love us no matter what and expect nothing in return.  My children are learning from all of you how to be good people and how the little things are what bring the most joy.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

