Happy Birthday to My Little Man

IMGP0821              05-02-2006 12;29;51PM

What a difference a day makes.  One day your heart is full of complete sadness and the next it is full of so much happiness.  On this day 8 years ago, my other favorite man came into my life.  Hunter is a mini version of his daddy and was from the moment I first held him.  My first words when he was placed in my arms were, ” Oh my god it’s you!”.

MusikfestMisc09 014

I have extreme mommy guilt today because I will not be spending his birthday with him.  Ella has a dance competition and so I am with her.  Although he was upset, he then realized he was spending the day with his “brudder” and told me “It’s all good mommy.”

67178_4102141307655_1234878010_n

So to my favorite man….thank you for all the laughs.  I look forward to watching what this next year will bring in your little life. You are growing up way too fast.  You are such a good boy with a heart of gold.  You make me smile every single day.  I am so lucky to have you.  Don’t ever lose your sense of humor or your kind heart.

1383969_10201100379767420_1162533139_n

I love you to infinity and beyond…xoxo

Leave a Reply

