I Try

images (93) I feel like I am failing. Failing at this thing called parenthood.  I know I am not.  I know that I am doing a good job.  I know that how my children behave are typical behaviors. But knowing it doesn’t always make you feel good about yourself as a parent. On any given day I am reminding my children to the same things over and over and over again.  There are days where I feel like I see them actually regressing.  How can that be?  How can they decide its OK to jump on the couch without the cushions or do flips in the house when they were never allowed to do it in the first place?  How do they think it’s OK to leave their garbage lying around?  How do they think it’s OK to step on top of my files and place food near the computer?  I just don’t get it. I try to stay calm.  I try to reteach the behavior I want.  I try yelling.  I try taking things away.  I try making them do more.  I try.  But they are not getting my point or they are just forgetful. I will say it again, being a parent is such a hard, draining, and rewarding job.  I will just continue to try and try and try again and hopefully they will finally get it.  Or I will just put myself in a time out 😉

2 thoughts on “I Try

Leave a Reply

