Getting Back to Reality

It was nice to escape from reality this week but I need to start focusing on the everyday life of our family.  I feel like we have had more bad days than good the past few weeks.  I may be to blame but I can’t take all the blame.  We are a family and our actions affect each other.  I have just seen a complete breakdown of our family.  The kids have completely regressed in terms of what is expected of them.  The simple task of throwing away garbage has become a screaming battle. I feel like they view me some days as their servant.  They seem to just bark orders and do nothing except do what they want to do.

I know I am partially to blame.  I have allowed certain things to lax especially on the days we are running non-stop.  But I want to get them back into knowing they need to help out more.  If it doesn’t happen I feel like our family is going to suffer.  I don’t want to live in a house where I have to yell to get my point across.  I don’t want to live in a house where my kids do absolutely nothing to help out. How are they going to learn responsibility?

Once again, another thing in life that proves parenting is no easy task!

images (96)

Leave a Reply

