Putting it in perspective

images (98)

I have said it before and I will say it again….time just flashes by anymore. I had some house issues this past weekend and I could feel myself getting overwhelmed.  But as I waited for the plumber to arrive, I sat and took the time to put it all in perspective.  This August will be 10 years that we have been in our home.  In these 10 years, the only major thing we had to replace was our water heater and some windows as well as updating things to our personal taste.  So I really can’t complain.

I know for myself, I tend to get overwhelmed very easily when things go wrong in the house.  I think it is because I don’t know much about these things and am always thinking the worse.  Not sure why I do that to myself but I guess it makes me feel better when it turns out to be nothing major.  And really who truly knows everything that goes along with owning a home?  It is like with anything, you learn as you go and there is always a learning curve.

Owning a home is wonderful and overwhelming at the same time.  I find I am more overwhelmed than anything.  But it helped to put it all in perspective and realize how 10 years is a long time.  It may seem like it was yesterday when we moved in but the reality is it has been a decade!

One thought on “Putting it in perspective

  1. Pingback: Perspective » Identity 101: New Creature

Leave a Reply

