A Friday Funny

Was fortunate to have a proud mommy moment that was really only a matter of time until something like this happened.  We all know that our children can be completely unfiltered at times.  And some times those unfiltered moments are at our expense.  Well it was my moment….

On Wednesday, Gracie attended her preschool’s Wacky Wednesday.  This is a non-school day where they have a theme for the morning. So she is hanging out with her little friends and they decided to play in the kitchen area.  There were a handful of them and they were discussing what they would like to drink.  You know where I am going with this right?!??

My sweet, innocent daughter decided to announce her beverage of choice this wonderful Wacky Wednesday and yes you guessed it, she very confidently says~

I’ll have a glass of wine.

Yup.  She DID say that loud enough for her fantastic teachers to hear.  And yes they were not surprised at all because they all know me so well!

images (91)

So we all had a great laugh about this and I was getting cute little posts on my FaceBook timeline about it.  I have to say it didn’t surprise me nor mortify me.  It actually made my entire week!  I am still laughing about it!  I am just grateful she didn’t do her normal cheer that she has done in public~

Cheers for beers!

 

Leave a Reply

