It’s Only Day 2!?!!

download (65)

We have been home for 2 Days and I am already breaking up fights and settling arguments.  The fights have actually gotten physical! They are ganging up on one another and excluding one all the time.  The “How Full is Your Bucket” is a complete flop!  I have taken more balls away than were put in.  One actually has an empty bucket and it wasn’t the one I thought.  I am thinking I made a HUGE mistake by not over scheduling them this summer.  I was hoping for the 1st week of no school to be a little laid back and give them time to decompress.  But apparently they don’t need it. I have threatened to put them all in some sort of summer care and told them I would drop them off at 8:00 am and pick them up at 4:00 pm.  The looks on their faces was great!

Do you remember summer vacation growing up?  I know I was not put in camp after camp.  I wasn’t entertained by my parents.  Yes I fought with my brother. Yes I know this is all normal kid behavior but the fact that they can’t go 5 minutes without fighting is ridiculous.  And of course the ring leader is the one who should know better.  Have we created a generation of kids who need to be constantly entertained?

Looks like I will be doing a lot of breathing exercises this summer!  I am hoping that the upcoming weeks will start to take some of this behavior away.  If the busy weeks ahead don’t, this mom may check herself into the loony bin for a vacation!  But for now, I will keep telling myself I am not the only one who is going through this and to remember that some days I will be taking it hour by hour to just get through.

download (66)

 

2 thoughts on “It’s Only Day 2!?!!

Leave a Reply

