Making the Most of Summer

8289bfb0d34ce2d85e0bf0b627bd80a6

I just keep thinking how time is slipping through my fingers and before I know it we will be starting school.  I love the structure that comes with a school year but at the same time we are so busy with everyone’s activities that we lose the much-needed time to connect some weeks.  I find the more stress I am under or if I am not my best emotionally, I tend to not be the best mom for my kids.

I want to make the best of these last days of summer to really connect as a family.  I found this 30 Day Challenge from iMOM.com and I am going to try it.  I learned a lot from the 3 Positives for 5 Days Challenge, so I am sure I will learn even more from this challenge as well.  I am just hoping it will help me to refocus on priorities that seem to get forgotten during the this thing called life.

Leave a Reply

