TGIF

images (29)

For the first time in a long time I am so glad it is the end of the week.  For some reason this week was out of the ordinarily crazy!  The scary thing is I only I had 1 of my 3 kiddos for most of the morning too.  Mid-week was a complete blur!  I have no idea where Tuesday and Wednesday went.  I feel like I lost those 2 days. The entire day yesterday I thought it WAS Friday!

I am sitting here trying to think what made it so crazy and honestly nothing.  It seems the older the kids get, the less time I have.  I enjoyed my mornings with just my son.  I enjoyed listening to the girls talk about their mornings.  I enjoyed the fact that I was able to get some work done completely uninterrupted for a decent chunk of time during each afternoon.  I enjoyed cooking dinner each night.  But where did the time go?  How did an entire day go by in the blink of an eye?  How did an entire day go by without any human contact except mainly my children?

This is life with kids and some days are going to go by in the blink of an eye.  Some days will feel like nothing was accomplished.  Some days you will look forward to the day ending.  And some day it will all be missed.

Today I am glad I made it through another week ~ TGIF!

Leave a Reply

