End Each Day With A Positive

What are some things you think about when you drift off to sleep?

I struggle to fall asleep with a positive thought as my final thought of the day. I think that is really sad. I know there is good in every day but sometimes it gets lost in all the things that went wrong.

So as I get ready to drift off for the day I am trying to come up with a positive. And I think I found more than one~
I got all 3 kids to pull the weeds from the play set area.
I made a complete meal and everyone liked it.
All the laundry is put away.
I packed away one out of three kids’ summer clothes.
I read a chapter in a book (a book!!!!)!
I found a new lunch option for the picky eater.

I’m sure there is more I’m overlooking. But I’m glad these came to mind and took my mind off of the many things I wish I could have changed for the day.

Can you find your positives?

Leave a Reply

